Southeast Minnesota Emergency Communications Board

The South East Emergency Communications Board (SEMNECB), formerly as the South East MN Regional Radio Board (SEMNRRB), was organized in 2008.  It is comprised of 11 Minnesota Counties (Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Rice, Steele, Wabasha and Winona) and 1 MN City (Rochester) and is represented by respective County Commissioners and City Council Person from each of the organizations.  Through a Joint Powers Agreement, the board is responsible for the planning, financing, development, design, construction, operation, management, control and administration of the regional enhancement to the statewide public safety radio communications system (ARMER) in accordance with the Statewide Public Safety Radio Plan.

The board is responsible for the coordination of all local enhancements to the statewide public safety radio and communications system for jurisdictions and entities within the region. It is fiscally responsible for maintaining an operational budget and any funding resources that become available to them.  And they have three subcommittees that report to them:  

  •  South East MN Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) - Chair Dave Pike, Mower County 
  •  South East MN Voice Logging Committe (VLC)  - Chair Sheriff Rodney Bartsh, Winona County
  •  South East Owner&Operators/User Committee (O & O) - Chair Jennifer Hauer-Schmit, Rice County

They Board meets on the second Monday of the even numbered months throughout the year or as business dictates.  All meetings are held at the Rochester Public Utilities (RPU) building and are open to the public.

2017 SEMNECB Chair      Commissioner Ken Brown, Olmsted County

2017 SEMNECB Vice Chair      Commissioner Tim Gabrielsen, Mower County

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes